Member Appointments Committee

Wednesday, 14 July 2021

PRESENT: Councillor J.M. Charles (Chair)

Councillors:

S.A. Curry, W.R.A. Davies, J.S. Edmunds, W.T. Evans, S.J.G. Gilasbey and A.D.T. Speake

The following Officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies, Democratic Services Officer

Virtual Meeting: 2.00 pm - 2.05 pm

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE There were no apologies of absence.
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS There were no declarations of interest.

3. ORIEL MYRDDIN ART GALLERY TRUST

It was reported that the terms of office of Councillors E. Schiavone and K. Lloyd on the Oriel Myrddin Art Gallery Trust would expire on the 23rd August, 2021.

It was reported that the Plaid Cymru Group had re-nominated Councillor Schiavone for a further term and that the Labour Group had re-nominated Councillor Lloyd for a further term.

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that Councillors E. Schiavone and K. Lloyd be re-appointed as Trustees of Oriel Myrddin Art Gallery for a term of 4 years with effect from the 24th August, 2021.

4. MINUTES - 17TH JUNE, 2021

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting held on 17th June, 2021 be signed as a correct record.

CHAIR

DATE

